User management for ClockwiseMD can be accomplished via the following URL:
By connecting to and logging into this page with an administrator-level account, clinics can create, administer, and delete e-mail addresses which match the e-mail domain name of their account. Administrators can also create and manage their own password policy.
Adding a User:
To add a user, do the following:
• click Add User
• type in the user name in an e-mail syntax, e.g., firstname.lastname@example.org
• elect whether you want to force the user to change the password at first login
• enter the password, then again to confirm the password
• elect whether the user can access the settings for the clinic to which the user is assigned
(choose "Staff" for no settings access, choose "Administrator" for settings access)• elect whether the user can access the delay callback button on the patient queue screen
• select the clinic(s) which can be accessed by this user (NOTE: your administrator account which is
being used to create the new account must already have access to the clinic(s) to which you're
attempting to assign access, i.e., you cannot grant access to a clinic to which you do not already have
• click the Update User button to preserve your changes
Editing a User (including resetting a password):
Once a user has been created, it can be edited by an administrator of that domain (NOTE: when a non-admin user logs in to user management, he/she will receive a message stating that he/she 'is not an admin'. You must have admin-level access to manage users within your domain.).
Edits that can be made:
• reset a password by typing it once, then again to confirm the password
• decide whether the user should be forced to change the password at next login (this will allow the administrator to create a temporary password which he can send to the user, but allow the user to change the password once he/she logs in, making the login more secure)
• promote or demote the user as needed for settings access and delay callback visibility
Deactivating a User
An administrator can revoke access to a user by logging into the user management console and clicking the 'Deactivate' button far right. Deactivating the user does not delete the user, but instead places it in an inactive queue at the bottom of the management console. Should the administrator wish to delete the user permanently, he/she can then click the 'Delete' button on the user in the inactive queue. But should the user need to be restored, the administrator can do so by clicking on the 'Restore' button.